Stellaluna Tour Blog: Napa

Posted on 05/01/2009

0


I am pretty sure that the only reason why Napa was on this tour was because we all really wanted/needed to see our friend John Thill. The Yin to Whitman’s Yang, the banana to Whitman’s strawberry. Okay, maybe not that last one. Anyway, wine country is beautiful. It’s quiet and cozy and I absolutely cannot live here (unless with someone RAD). 

We rolled into town a little late after the trunk started smoking up. Somehow, I was the only one who smelled burning wires in the car, but luckily we were able to pull over before anything ignite. 

We got to the park and John had just started.

It was starting to get a little chilly, so I went on after him. 

Then Whitman…

and Nicole Kidman

It was fun and low-key and exactly what I needed after a semi-moody day. This little girl however, totally stole the show and it currently meow-in at me while I sit on John and Jamie’s red velvet couch. 

 

Posted in: Uncategorized