Local Indie Music Examiner

Posted on 07/09/2010

0


Lately I have been writing for a couple of boutique public relations firms and brand management companies, which has been a daunting, stressful, task. It’s a cut-throat world out there and staffers don’t always take too kindly to freelancers and contact writers in this industry because essentially it’s taking work away from them. Maybe if they met their deadlines though,they wouldn’t need to hire me…?

On the side, I have been writing local indie music news and stuff for Examiner.com . I am the Los Angeles Local Indie Music Examiner, whatever that means. Mostly I write about upcoming shows that are awesome and about records, causes, events you should support. Coming soon will be interviews and mini-features on local and touring artists. Mostly news/show stuff right now though.

You can see some of what I have posted recently here:

http://www.examiner.com/x-52552-LA-Local-Indie-Music-Examiner

Posted in: Uncategorized